Me learning the hard way that promises does not work

Frame1

 

As I have grown as a person it has become obvious that making promises is not a good idea. Learning that the future may hold unexpected events, demanding my attention and make my promises fall to the ground. Discovering that my perception of time available may  mislead me into thinking that I can do more that what is  actually possible. Experiencing firsthand that will-power is not infinite and prioritizing is the only option available.

I am writing this because of promises I have made to people all around me, and many fellow bloggers here. It was not a deliberate attempt to let anyone down, simply a lack of insight.  I am going to start with a clean and fresh start. Blogging with no promises.

I feel awful about all the promises I did make. Giving false hope  to be reading and following your blog, to read your book, leaving likes and comments only to later disappear. Those days are over. Please forgive me. From now on I will probably not do anything more than share my work. Always aiming to stay truthful. Thank you for blessing me with your presence.

Love, Isabella

6 thoughts on “Me learning the hard way that promises does not work

  1. you are doing it wrong again bella . do you know how many readers love the way you interacted with them. just mere sharing of your work isn’t sufficient . you may have to respond to the beautiful inputs you receive . im more than happy to see back but i also would love to see you be more interactive..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dear Sup. You are right, and how I wish I could be more interactive, engage more with everyone. Guilt washes over me from time to time when I think about you Sup, and others. If it was in my power every person on the planet would get attention from me if they wanted to. I am grateful for all the beautiful feedback I have received, and to turn the comments back on would be lovely. Not to mention give plenty of love in return, this one would be most important. Maybe someday I will, but what this blog-post is trying to express that it is out of my hands. Love, Bella

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I can understand Bella.. Sometimes it might not be possible to reply to everyone.. Its fine . do not feel guilty. We all love u . u have touched a million hearts . but don’t go away leaving a void

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

